Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,469

2 members and 3,467 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,097
Threads: 248,540
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Travism91
  • 05-13-2011, 01:59 AM
    IlliniHerpEnthusiast
    Business start-up help: Trademarks, patents, and web-hosting.
    Hello,

My name is Thomas and I'm a college student graduating come December 2011. I am developing my own reptile related business that revolves around the hobby. The goal of my business is to provide for a self-sustaining collection of phenomenal reptiles. I plan to bring great ideas to the reptile industry and launch ball python husbandry into the next era.

I have already purchased a domain and created what I want my trademark to be. I'd love to learn where all you breeders/ business professionals go to get trademarks and legal stuff done.

I cannot emphasize the amount of ambition and excitement I have for my company. However, this business will not be my primary occupation. My highest priority is to launch my business right before I graduate and let it grow and build a reputation before returning to graduate school within a few years. Then I will know much more about management and have more resources to invest into my dream.

I am greatly appreciative for any advice and cannot wait to absorb knowledge and taste some wisdom.

To clarify:
    1. Information on how and where to get a trademark processed.
    2. Best companies for web-hosting.
    3. Patents in a nut-shell.
    4. Any advice you'd like to share.

Thanks

Sincerely,

Thomas R.

1.0 Normal (Monty)
  • 05-13-2011, 02:34 AM
    Kateesaurus
    Re: Business start-up help: Trademarks, patents, and web-hosting.