Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,260

0 members and 2,260 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,394
Threads: 248,764
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, 316 Pythons
  • 09-30-2007, 12:51 PM
    Blue Apple Herps
    What's the most you've ever spent or would spend on a single bp?
    With the prices of ball pythons ranging from $100s-$10k's, I'm curious what's the most you've ever spent or would spend on a single ball python.

I just could never justify or bring myself to spend that much money on a snake - maybe $2k tops if it was something really hot. What about you?
  • 09-30-2007, 12:55 PM
    ChicaPiton519
    Re: What's the most you've ever spent or would spend on a single bp?
    right now i cant see myself spending more than $800 for a ball python, but im just a highschool student and i dont make much money...
    if i had the money, i might spend $2000 tops on a visual morph male and like you said, it would have to be a good lookin snake... but idk about females, but i am more drawn to producing my own morphs than buying one right now...
  • 09-30-2007, 12:59 PM
    Petboy15
    I am spending nearly 2k on a big package right now. But for a single, depending how cool it is, maybe $5-10k if I had it.
  • 09-30-2007, 01:02 PM
    cueball
    cueball blew 15k on a single ball once http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...slapsmiley.gif
  • 09-30-2007, 01:02 PM
    ladywhipple02
    I think the answer depends on a lot of things. If you're a big breeder and BPs are your business, investing 10K in an animal may not be such a big thing.

If you're simply a hobbiest, 10K may be a little high (for some... for others, maybe not).

It all depends on what you want and what you're willing to pay to get it. And that differs person to person.