Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,477

1 members and 2,476 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,408
Threads: 248,769
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, WheezyS

Pine Bedding

Printable View

• 02-08-2018, 02:42 PM
    chemdogxxx
    Pine Bedding
    Anyone have any experience using this pine shavings?
    https://www.tractorsupply.com/tsc/pr...t?cm_vc=-10005

I’m currently using Aspen bedding but would like to see if I can find a cheaper source. I’m currently paying $23 for 8.0 cu ft. of aspen.
  • 02-08-2018, 02:53 PM
    Stewart_Reptiles
    I have been using it for 11 years :gj:
  • 02-08-2018, 02:57 PM
    tegu
    Re: Pine Bedding
    I have no experience using pine so can't really contribute but I wanted to say 23$ for 8 cubic feet of aspen sounds pretty sweet. Where I live you can only get the stuff marketed for reptiles which is truly expensive.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
  • 02-08-2018, 02:59 PM
    chemdogxxx
    I gotta say you are awesome! Every post so far you have jumped in with some helpful advice. :)
  • 02-08-2018, 03:02 PM
    chemdogxxx
    Quote:

Originally Posted by tegu View Post
    I have no experience using pine so can't really contribute but I wanted to say 23$ for 8 cubic feet of aspen sounds pretty sweet. Where I live you can only get the stuff marketed for reptiles which is truly expensive.

Not sure where you are but this is where I get it for that price.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002DK8PW..._44jFAb6JP4B40
  • 02-08-2018, 03:11 PM
    tegu
    Quote:

Originally Posted by chemdogxxx View Post
    Not sure where you are but this is where I get it for that price.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002DK8PW..._44jFAb6JP4B40

Well holy crap and here I was spending 11$ for a tiny little petco bag.

• 09-11-2018, 03:58 PM
    Jnksnakes