Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,301

0 members and 2,301 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,405
Threads: 248,766
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Miramiraonthewa11
    Thanks

Unhappy Overly agressive ball python

Okay so I am new to owning ball pythons and have only had mine for a couple months. He is in the juvenile stage and not fully grown yet, I handle him frequently, every couple of days and have not really had any problems, a little strike prone at first but he seemed to be calming down. But over the last few weeks he's been having trouble eating as well as acting tense and worsening to the point where when I tried to pick him up tonight, he defensively bit me then when I put him down he continued to try to strike at me through the glass multiple times. His temperature and humidity is normal, I have two hides on opposite sides of the tank, and when this behavior started it was too early for him to go into shed as his last shed was on March 31st. Also I fed him ONCE in his tank last feed because he wouldnt eat in his feeding tub and would just defensive strike the food. Any insight to why he is acting this way would be much appreciated.

Thanks
    Okay, what is your opinion of "normal" heat and humidity. Would need numbers.