Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,067

1 members and 2,066 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,392
Threads: 248,763
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, ball-o-rama
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Registered User Mikecampbell2796's Avatar
    Thanks

Soaking in water?Please help

Ok so i am new to the whole snake world,I bought my first ball two days ago.He seems to be in good health just a little nervous still,but also is curious.He has found his hide and does stay in there most of the day but mabey a couple times a day he will get inside his waterfall and soak for a few hours.I have read that he might have mites?Have got him out to take a look and don't see anything out of the ordinary.Should i be worried?

Thanks

Re: Soaking in water?Please help

Quote Originally Posted by Mikecampbell2796 View Post
    Ok so i am new to the whole snake world,I bought my first ball two days ago.He seems to be in good health just a little nervous still,but also is curious.He has found his hide and does stay in there most of the day but mabey a couple times a day he will get inside his waterfall and soak for a few hours.I have read that he might have mites?Have got him out to take a look and don't see anything out of the ordinary.Should i be worried?

Raise overall humidty aswell as maybe he likes the water!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to CORBIN911 For This Useful Post:

Gio (07-12-2014)

Thanks
    Best place to find mites is in the water itself. Check there, and or in the filter ( guessing as you said waterfall)

what are your temps set to, and are you using a thermostat. Snakes will sometimes sit in their water to cool down if your temps are too high.

5. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Navaro For This Useful Post: