Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,042

0 members and 2,042 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,392
Threads: 248,762
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, ball-o-rama

Thread: Phantom Morph?

Thanks

Phantom Morph?

Hello! I am new to BPs. I have been reading up and speaking with some breeders about the set up I need and the things I should know before bringing a baby home and I finally think I am ready. I already have a 10 gal tank set up with everything the new guy will need until he is ready to move into something bigger.

While looking for reputable breeders over the last few months, I ran into all of the different morphs. I find all of them absolutely stunning. There is not telling how many hours I have spent in recent months reading up on countless color and pattern possibilities. I'm not really looking to go purchase a pair of proven breeders or anything. I am more concerned with just finding myself a good buddy to enjoy right now. With that said, I have also decided that I would like my first guy to be something that I could breed later on if I am bitten by this morph bug. If I decide not to breed him, thats ok too. I'll just have a really pretty boy to brag on .

Anyways, earlier this week a friend of mine mentioned her friend who has a phantom male BP to re-home. He's 100g so he's obviously young but she said that he eats well (2 f/t mice a week) and doesn't mind being handled. He's obviously a little pricier than normals that I originally looked at. Being new to BPs let alone morphs, I'm not sure if I can visually separate a phantom from a normal. I want to make sure that this gal isn't just selling me an over priced normal baby.