Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,248

1 members and 1,247 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,218
Threads: 248,626
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Pmcclanahan1

Thread: New Girl(?)

Thanks

New Girl(?)

I got a new presumed female at petsmart for 40% off. Unfortunately the girl looked about that much off weight wise. The reptile person was uncomfortable with snakes, feeding her in her aspen filled viv, was feeding this yearish ling pinkies, and wonders why she was "prone to striking".
    Anyways I got her a mouse to start getting her on a more normal feeding schedule. She took it very readily and looked to have it digested within a day or so. I am no snake expert, but I do have a corn and do deal with other exotics. The poor thing just needed some TLC. And nothing even close to a strike.
    Here are some pics. I'm sure she is a normal(?) but very pretty.

Her pattern is very nice and clear. Sorry about the low quality pics. But perhaps she's a cinny or black pastel? Whatever she is, very glad to be maintaining a happy snake

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

Thanks
    Thanked 2,250 Times in 1,511 Posts
    She looks like a pretty little normal. Welcome to bp.net
    2.0 Offspring, 1.1 Normal Ball Python, 1.0 Pastel Ball Python, 0.1 Albino Ball Python, 0.1 Pinstripe Ball Python, 0.1 Banana Ball Python, 1.0 Pied Ball Python, 1.0 Normal Hognose, 0.1 Veiled Chameleon, 0.0.1 G.pulchra, 0.1 P.metallica, 0.1 M.giganteus

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Skittles1101 For This Useful Post:

ispitroseas (06-18-2014)

Thanks
    Thanked 3,889 Times in 1,948 Posts

Re: New Girl(?)