First let me just say, i am not a personal trainer/doctor/nutritionist/ or anything like that. I am just a regular guy hoping this may help someone because it helped me.
Most people want to lose weight, but dont have the motivation to go to the gym everyday, go running, or do some physical activity after a long day at work, or do those home workout tapes. losing weight causes you to push yourself, and not quit on yourself. I will give you a little background on my self and tell you how i have already lost 10 lbs in less than a month, without going to the gym, or having some crazy diet.
i am 22 year old male, i work in a warehouse while i am still in school. i work anywhere from 7-9 hours during the week(tues-thur), 7-12 hours on fridays, and 15-20 hours on saturdays. the warehouse i work in adds around 10-15 degrees to the outside temp(aka 90 outside 100-105 inside the warehouse).
one day i was getting new shoes in the nike store at the mall by my house and i was talking to my friend(who works there), and i saw the Nike fuelband on his wrist. i asked him what it is and he told me all about it. I was hooked, i wanted one so badly, but with a price tag of $150 it was a little steep(for what i though was just a cool exercise gadget). i told my gf i wanted one and she said it is just a waste of money and it will do nothing. i did what most people do and didn't listen to her. i ordered it online and got it a week later. soon as she saw it she said "you just love wasting money one useless stuff dont you". i told her if this thing helped me lose just 5 lbs it is well worth the price tag.