Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,843

0 members and 2,843 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,078
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

San Francisco laws re. Boas/Pythons

I thought I'd ask this question here, since I can't seem to get a straight answer anywhere else! Does anyone know the laws & regulations regarding Pythons & Boas in the CITY of San Francisco? I've heard it's illegal to own them from some people, others say it's only illegal to sell them... and outside of the city, I don't believe there are any restrictions.

I've done plenty of research, and considering I'm a reference librarian, you can trust I've been thorough! But with everything I can find on the subject, they still don't answer the simple questions - Can I have BPs, and if not, what are the penalties for owning/selling? Only thing left for me to do is call fish & game, but I really don't want to call attention to myself. TIA for any input!
    Lolo's Collection...
    Ball Pythons: 0.4 Normals, 1.0 Pastel, 1.1 Mojaves, 1.0 Black Pastel, 2.0 Spiders, 0.1 Lesser, 1.0 Orange Ghost, 0.1 Honeybee
    0.1 Spotted Python, 1.1 Stimson's Pythons, 1.0 Jungle Carpet Python
    3.4 Corn Snakes, 1.1 Western Hognose Snakes, 1.2 cats, and 1.0 dog (47lb mutt)

Thanks

Re: San Francisco laws re. Boas/Pythons

Just look up the bylaws at the city hall.
    I saw a program on animal planet and the guy in san francisco had all his boas and pythons seized.

Thanks

http://www.municode.com/library/HTML/14136/ch001.html
    Try this link for the complete code.

SEC. 50. PROHIBITION.