Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,047

0 members and 3,047 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable

Thread: Scary Sheltie

Thanks

Scary Sheltie

I graduated from Bowling Green State University and still go back to volunteer on Tuesdays in the reptile lab. We have numerous species including 8-9ft redtails. My Sheltie goes everywhere with me to keep her trained to go to nursing homes and hospitals since she is a therapy dog. One day a group came through and one person refused to enter the reptile lab when they saw my sheltie. Apparently she is scarier than a boa. I understand fear of dogs but fear of a dog over a reptile is a new twist. Its just the irony that got me.
    Fear the attack sheltie

Luckily I didn't have my other therapy dog with me, Lilith is a Norwegian/Swedish Elkhound. Not sure which, was adopted as a Norwegian but looks more like a swedish.

Thanks

Re: Scary Sheltie

people have irrational fears and sometimes can't even explain their fears or why they have them. as for your dogs.. SQWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE I LOVE YOUR SHELTIE. She looks adorable.. I've never seen one with her coloring. I just wanna hug her and squeeze her. Your elkhound is gorgeous too.. very regal looking. Just beautiful.
    Doris

Thanks
    Thanked 1,864 Times in 1,703 Posts

They are both cutie pies
    Check out what's available at

"The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated." - Gandhi

Thanks
    Thanked 1,374 Times in 1,053 Posts

apparently my girlfriend's mom had a sheltie once.. the dog tried its best to get loose so it could run to the nearby park and "herd" all the children into the sandbox.

Thanks