Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,108

0 members and 3,108 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,535
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
    Thanks

Mr. Corbin Dallas

Whats up BP.net! I just recently stumbled upon this site and found some great information and a good amount of people on here.

My name is Matt and I'm from White Plains, NY. Its about a half hour north from NYC. Im new to owning a snake, I bought a 3 year old male ball python from a nearby petshop last spring. It was a complete impulse buy but Im so happy he's a part of my fam.
    They told me when I bought him that he had a respiratory problem. I could hear the clicking/gargling in his mouth. The petstore said it was common and I have nothing to worry about. It used to belong to an employee there who moved to FL and couldn't bring the snake. I brought him to the vet a few months after I bought him and she said he's in great health and his respiratory infection was gone. It was probably the conditions at the pet store. Well, now he sometimes makes noise breathing- it kinda sounds like someone weezing with asthma. If I spray him with water it gets worse. He's still completely active but I think I should revisit the vet to make sure everything is ok.
    His name is Corbin Dallas aka butternuts. A complete fan favorite- he enjoys hanging out with me and my friends.

This is a normal ball python isnt it? He's currently 4 feet long. I bought him a nice 85 gallon tank to keep him nice and happy, unfortunately the bottom has already spiderweb cracked due to the heat pad underneath.

Thanks
    Thanked 6,788 Times in 4,306 Posts

Re: Mr. Corbin Dallas

Hi,

Bear with me here because quite a few things jump out from your post that might need addressing.