Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,820

1 members and 2,819 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
    Thanks

odd on not taking?

I have 2 females i am breeding this year. Just normals. They are being bred to a normal male. One is proven or so i'm told. This will be the others first season. The proven female is approx 2300+ grams. I have been locking both of them to my normal male for about 2 months or so maybe a bit longer (granted with breaks in between maybe 10-15 locks a piece) Well i have yet to notice anything going on. What would be the best way to tell if they have ovulated ? I cannot feel follicles but then again i have never felt for them before and may just be taking follicles for her flexing her stomach muscles. Any help would be appreciated.
    Chris http://dragcave.net/user/sg1trogdor
    Time for some until I see

Thanks

Re: odd on not taking?

Have you seen any signs of development?? Rolling, wrapping the water bowl, etc?? Has either girl stopped feeding?? Were they cooled at all?? A male locking up with a female does not necessarily mean impending ovulation. Generally it is a combination of factors that stimulates the female to develop follicles (build). If you think you may have missed the ovulation, then just keep an eye on shed cycles. If worse comes to worse, keep an eye out for a shed after which the female starts shifting around and lying in odd positions looking very uncomfortable.