Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,721

3 members and 2,718 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

Menelas (42)

» Stats

Members: 75,083
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, NopeRopeMD
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yes! He ATE!

Thanks

Talking Yes! He ATE!

For the first time my baby BP ate! Here are some snapshots, o yeah and comment on the python as well! He was toying with it a lot, trying to figure out how to get it into his mouth, but in the end he successfully ate two! Yes!
    Spud is a 100% Het. Albino Male BP. He is 2 weeks old.

Hope you enjoy the lovely pictures (heheheh, i did it with a video so the pics are kind a blurry and glassy cuz he was in his tank as he he eats, I am a better photographer, as you shall see later!)

Thanks for all, guys.

BPs FOREVER
    1 Het. BP--Spud
    Begginning of Mouse Colony

Thanks

Re: Yes! He ATE!

Don't use dirt for substrate! There are nasty organisms that live in dirt! Go to the Ball python Husbandry Forums and READ READ READ! I'm not trying to be mean or anything I'm just worried about your ball python. See how the dirt sticks to the mouse? That is not good!!! I use blank paper for my ball python. Also if no one has told you already Thaw the mouse at room temperature in a bag or in warm ( not hot) water in a bag. Do not thaw the mouse in water as most ball pythons will refuse to eat wet prey.
    ~*Luna*~ The crazy Sagittarius/Snake BP Lady
    Cal and Ki's Proud Mommy.
    ~~* Goddess Bless*~~
    1.0.0- Normal Ball Python (Kyros "Ki")
    0.1.0- Normal*Spider sibling*Ball Python(Calypso"Cal")
    1.0.0- Betta fish (Leonidas "Leo")
    Steve Irwin (2/22/62 - 9/4/06)
    Sagittarius- Shockingly blunt since the beginning of time!

Thanks

Wink Re: Yes! He ATE!

Quote Originally Posted by RoyalGuardian View Post