Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,132

1 members and 3,131 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
    Thanks

Hey everyone.. newbie here

Hey all. I'm Beth from Maryland. I have been begging the hubby for years for me to get a snake. He had a bad experience when he was 5yo and some older kids threw a live snake at him. He has been scared of them ever since. Last year he relented when I found a Rat snake at the preschool of the kids I nanny. I read up and found you can't take snakes out of the wild here so let it go close to the preschool. I then went and got a regular corn snake. She is beautiful and almost a year old. (I got her in nov from the pet store).

After reading some more I got a BP and a King snake at a herp show last month. They are both babies. I don't plan on getting anymore snakes or breeding. I already have 3 dogs; an Akita, a Pit Bull and a Siberian Husky. (all sweet and well trained) 2 cats, one which is deaf. Plus around 10 fish tanks. (can you tell I like to take care of things, lol. my poor hubs says it is because the kids are gone and I need something to mother)

I know everyone loves pictures but I can't post any because my wonderful college daughters had a party here last summer and someone stole our camera and Wii. They are buying us new ones.

I love reading the articles and posts. I hope to learn to best the best snake mama around!!
    ~ Beth ~

Thanks

Re: Hey everyone.. newbie here

welcome to the site!
    * Jason *

lots of Bps

Thanks

Welcome to BPNet, Beth. If you need any assistance sorting out how the site works, don't hesitate to contact an Admin (names in red) or a Mod (names in green).