Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,224

3 members and 3,221 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,083
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, NopeRopeMD
    Thanks

ASF comparison pics (graphic!)

The Cinnamon's next to the Grey ASFs. Watch out, they're flashing their bits!

I'm a nerd I know LOL!!! Seeing as how I'm brand new to the colors, looking for some feedback if I got the colors named right. I know Mike will chime in!

BPnet Senior Member Mike Cavanaugh's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,022 Times in 458 Posts

Re: ASF comparison pics (graphic!)

Good question. I don't know!!!! Does anyone know if there is any kind of official established names for color patterns and / or different colors specificly regarding ASF's?

I know that for rats, they have very specific names and clasifications, but because I believe a lot of these patterns are unique to ASF's, I don't see how standard rat classifications can be used. Colours fine, but patterns we need ASF specific names!

Here is what I have so far. I have no ideas if they have official names yet, so I have made up names of my own.

What I call "Gremlin" is an ASF that has a white mohawk like stripe on its head. There are a few different kinds that I have, that are genetic. I have:
    1.) whole body and head same colour with white stripe on head. with or without pigment in ears
    2.) whole body and head same colour with white stripe AND white cheeks with or without pigment in ears.

With the gremlins, so far I have these colours:
    1.) brindle (a mix of brown and black.... like a brindle pit bull. I think this is different then what you are calling cinimon... but can't tell for sure.)
    2.) brown
    3.) light grey
    4.) super light grey, almost blue
    5.) Albino