Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,864

0 members and 2,864 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,078
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
    Thanks

Question This is what I have, what else do I need?

First off, let me start by saying I am a noob when it comes to snakes, with that said, I would prefer to get advice before the flames. Anyhow, this tank setup would be for a baby ball python, who would be moved to another tank when larger (I allready read the sticky that max snake size in tank= length+width of tank, and plan to upgrade accordingly). This is what I have, so please work with me on it (some stuff I may not need, as some of it was given to me for free), and tell me what I also need.

10 gallon glass tank w/ screen top
    w/ 10-20 gallon under tank heater by zoo-med allready on it (sits on grips which sits on a plastic holder off ground)
    Reptibark- pure fir bar
    Expandable substrate that you mix with the fir bark (cant remember type, coconut?) to help with humidity
    nondigital humidity gauge mounted on right hand corner
    sticky unopened thermometer
    10 inch esskay dome adjustable up to 200 watts w/dimmer function
    100 watt neodymium daylight bulb
    4 inch 200? watt unadjustable (has same 250v 660 watt ceramic part) w/blacklight/bulb in it, I believe 60 watts, but bulb looks to be from a hardware store, will this still work?
    plastic fork split branch
    Water dish.
    Fake log, although I am not sure what to do with this, as I read you need two identicle hides.