Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,041

1 members and 2,040 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Meet Hercules

Thanks

Meet Hercules

This is the first Ball Python I've owned. I have a 3ft corn named Earl. I picked him up through a friend of a friend. He's about 4ft. long and Approx. 5 years old. He came with the tank and accesories for $100. I am currently reading up on humidity and substrate. He didn't shed full this time around and still has eye covering and around the neck. Feel free to let me know of any suggestions since I am a newb.

Thanks

Re: Meet Hercules

take out the heat rock, get a good UTH, a digital thermometer/hygrometer, and a secure lid.

http://ball-pythons.net/modules.php?...warticle&id=59

there is a care sheet

for the skin, soak him for like 15-20 mins and see if you can gently roll the retained skin off. If not, you can soak him for more. If you do not feel comfortable rolling the skin, place him after a soak in a moist pillow case. Moving around should remove most of, if not all of the retained shed
    lots of snakes

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by tmlowe5704
    take out the heat rock, get a good UTH, a digital thermometer/hygrometer, and a secure lid.

nice..i second TM
    ~~Cristina~~
    1.0.0-Spider Bp (MJ)
    1.1.0-Pastel (Mya,Milo)
    0.1.0-Albino Bp (Bananahead)
    1.0.0-Het albino Bp (Steve)
    1.2.0-Normal (Lava,Hera,Zeus)
    0.1.0- BCI (Beauty)
    0.1.0- Hog Island Boa (Juliet)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by cris78
    nice..i second TM
    canot forget either a dimmer or a thermostat
    lots of snakes

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by tmlowe5704
    canot forget either a dimmer or a thermostat