Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,471

1 members and 1,470 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,532
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
    Thanks

Need Help With Dwarf Africian Frogs

If you have read my profile you know that I am an Humane Officer for my local PA county. I recently did a seizure of an apartment in with the tenant had been evicted an abandoned several animals. In the mist of species I rescued from this mess there was an aquarium. In the aquarium I found 2 Dwarf africian frogs. I brought them home with me and 3 weeks later I now have 2 dwarf africian frogs and 50 tadpoles. I have done all the research I can. I need someone who has done this before to offer a little advice in the feeding and care of these really little guys.

The water in the tank is getting really gross but I am afraid to change. I don't want to wash them down the sink. ANY advice is great.

Thank you in advance.

Thanks

Re: Need Help With Dwarf Africian Frogs

African clawed frogs are awesome I've raised some in the past but not from a tadpole. I would use a net to remove the tadpoles as the parents very well might snack on them. Generally tadpoles will feed on plant matter, you could even try a flake fish food to get them started.
    www.ASFRats.info African soft-furred rats information and exchange.

www.WarrenReptiles.com
    Website Hosting available see site for details

Thanks

Just do water changes using a big cup or bowl and replace the water. And yes, finely ground fish food, live plants in the tank, brine shrimp, etc are good foods to feed them at this stage.