Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,050

2 members and 3,048 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Thanked 6,788 Times in 4,306 Posts

Question Is my male "faking it"?

Hi,

Bear with me if this is a stupid question as it's my first year trying to breed my royal pythons.

I first noticed my male royal breeding with my biggest female on the 31 st as I saw them in what looked like the "lock " position.

So I left him in the tank with the females ( I normally house the 3 females in one tank and had put him in while I was spring cleaning his - hadn't thought about the breeding thing as I didn't cool them down in the winter but had lowered the daylight hours).

The thing is I have now seen him in the lock position with 2 of the females but have never found any "splooge" on the paper substrate. The thing that confuses me most is he keeps mating with the big female - he was in the lock position again today when I cleaned out the tank but they parted really quickly and I couldn't see any sign of his hemipenes.