Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,120

0 members and 2,120 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,071
Threads: 248,522
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, jpriebe2
    Thanks

Help! Breeding cycle or impaction symptoms?

Hey there, I need some help with a terrible coincidence.

Some background: I'm a new breeder in my first season. I started pairing in December and had confirmed locks monthly through February (skipped March and paired in April but did not confirm a lock, after that I stopped pairing my male because he was off food). My female had been eating without fail the entire season. I'm still learning what to look for, but I think I've observed cool seeking and...I'm not sure if it was ovulation, but a thickening of her body right before her tail. These were somewhere between May and June (I couldn't tell you the exact dates). Her last shed was in March, unless I missed one.