Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,879

1 members and 2,878 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,077
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

What do you do when they get flu?

Hi, this year I donīt know why, but I get with flu one of my regius. all of them are at the same temp. but almost 4 are with problem breathing and some bubbles. and the most of them stil are eating without problems,.. I gave some antibiotic. " Vibracina" through mouth, but didnt get well, I am thinking of using other antibiotic but this time punctured. I puto the temp over 32 - 33š C. what can I do more?.
    Thanks

PD: forget to carry to vet, cos I am from spain and here are ilegal. I have some knowledge. about vet.

Thanks
    Thanked 9,854 Times in 4,776 Posts

Re: What do you do when they get flu?

Snakes don't do well with oral antibiotics. They need to be injected. Dosage is based on weight.

3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bcr229 For This Useful Post:

Bogertophis (11-14-2021),Reptilsoul (11-14-2021),Skyrivers (11-15-2021)

Thanks

yes ok, this week I will do it , cos oral yes I don't like, is slow and seems dont take effect. thanks so much. what antibiotic do you use usually?

Thanks
    Thanked 2,944 Times in 1,958 Posts
    Sounds like respiratory infections to me. I would examine your husbandry because something seems off. If it's not fixed the issue will not go away, even with medicine. Or return if it does clear up.
    KMG
    0.1 BP 1.1 Blood Python 1.0 Brazilian Rainbow Boa 1.0 Aru Green Tree Python
    0.1 Emerald Tree Boa 0.1 Dumeril Boa 0.1 Carpet Python 0.1 Central American Boa
    0.1 Brooks Kingsnake 0.1 Speckled Kingsnake 1.0 Western Hognose
    0.1 Blonde Madagascar Hognose 1.0 Columbian Boa