Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,884

1 members and 1,883 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,071
Threads: 248,522
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, jpriebe2
    Thanks

Baby ball python having diarrhea

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting I this forum however I have been an avid reader for nearly a year now. I recently got my second ball python on September 9th of this year. He is about 3 months old and 90g. He hasn't eaten for me yet so this past Sunday I switched his setup to a tub setup - similar to the one described in hatchling 101 in the stickies, and I have pretty much left him alone since. Was gonna try feeding him again this Sunday. Temps are around 90 on the warm side and range from 78-80 on the cool side. Up until now he has stayed in his hide and never really come out. He shed yesterday and now tonight he is out and about however he has had some foul diarrhea as well. Is this something I should be concerned about? He hasn't eaten in a couple weeks now. Thanks in advance!

Thanks
    Thanked 19,787 Times in 11,824 Posts
    Hi, & welcome. Congrats on getting your 2nd BP- Now, exactly what do you mean by "diarrhea"? Is he having repeated watery discharges, or just one episode of funky-nasty loose stool?
    Rudeness is the weak man's imitation of strength.
    Eric Hoffer (1902 - 1983)

Thanks

Re: Baby ball python having diarrhea

Quote Originally Posted by Bogertophis View Post
    Hi, & welcome. Congrats on getting your 2nd BP- Now, exactly what do you mean by "diarrhea"? Is he having repeated watery discharges, or just one episode of funky-nasty loose stool?
    Thank you for your quick reply!