Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,809

0 members and 1,809 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,071
Threads: 248,522
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, jpriebe2
    Thanks

Male BP stopped eating week 4

Some background info:
    I'm new to bp keeping (coming up on a year now) and I have 2 bp one male (candino) and one female (fire pastel). They are in bio active 55L enclosures with live plants, multiple hides and climbing opportunities, yes I am aware of the controversy on tank size. Hot hides run between 88-90, humidity is 50-60%. I did add some moss to the hot sides recently and that bumped up the humidity a bit up to 75%. Until recently both ate regularly (7-10 days) with no hesitations. Female just shed all (all in one) and is about 300g now, she's been eating like a champ.

The issue: