Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,011

1 members and 3,010 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Quaranting in the same room?

Hey, so, this is my first time having 2 snakes at once, so I've never had to go through a proper quarantine before, and I'm trying to learn how to do it safe enough.

My basic problem is that I live in the basement, and my room is the only room kept warm enough for snakes in tubs. I tried to set up a quarantine tub in different room but just can't get the ambient temps up.

Would it defeat the whole purpose of the quarantine if I had them in the same room? I've heard of it before and been told it's better than nothing but I'm not sure. I would have the new snake in my closet with my door closed and my current snake at the opposite side of the room from the closet, sanitize between handling, use separate equipment, handle the new snake last etc.

Thoughts? Is this useless to do it this way? I may try to rig the tub with a CHE and see if it helps so I can avoid this but I'm not sure.

Thanks
    Thanked 19,791 Times in 11,826 Posts