Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,865

0 members and 2,865 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Weird little patch of “retained skin” which i am unsure is retained skin.

Can anyone tell me what this is on my beardie’s tail base?

I’m new to this . I have not yet figured out how to post a picture but as soon as i do i will post a picture of what it looks like. It is the only part of her body that hasn’t shedded yet. It is fairly discolored and i am beginning to worry that it may be more threatening to her health or tail eventhough she is still a fairly active beardie and doesn’t seem to be affected by it any. We tried soaking and trying to remove and some of it did come off but it was not easy. She still doesn’t seem to be bothered by it, but when we touch it she jumps a little i don’t know if it is because she can’t see our hands or if it really hurts. It doesn’t look bruised, leaky, fleshy or anything just very slimy and yeah.

Thanks
    Thanked 7,195 Times in 2,638 Posts

Re: Weird little patch of “retained skin” which i am unsure is retained skin.

Tapatalk app for your phone or tablet is the easiest way to post pictures

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmcrook For This Useful Post:

Gclaude (02-19-2021),Hugsplox (02-19-2021)

Thanks
    Thanked 1,130 Times in 534 Posts

It's hard to say without actually seeing what you're referring to, but "slimy" is an adjective that I've never had to use to describe a bearded dragon shed issue.