Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,581

1 members and 2,580 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
    Thanks

What is your snake's personality?

I'm new to ball pythons and snakes and one thing I didn't think of much before getting one was personalities. Before getting mine, I read hatchlings are typically hissy or stay balled up. I think mine is flighty? It may be too soon to tell since he's still a baby. When I pick him up he is so relaxed that he won't grip onto me. After taking a second to sit there, he is all go go go slithering around my hands. If I show him a hide he is GONE. In his cage, he doesn't run, hiss, or ball up when I work around him. He just sits there like, "whatup?"

I only have pics atm of when I first took him out of the box but look at him go!

What type of personality does your ball python have? Has it changed over the years?
    Last edited by Trinityblood; 07-23-2020 at 10:08 AM.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Trinityblood For This Useful Post:

Igotsmallballs (07-23-2020)

Thanks

Re: What is your snake's personality?

My two are still very young also, roughly 8 months and 2 months, but they have very different personalities. Ana Gwyn, the older one, is pretty chill and very easy to handle, she's basically a puppy. When she's in her tub, she prefers to stay under her water dish (she ignores regular hides in favor of plastic dog dishes), so I rarely see her.