Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,168

2 members and 2,166 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,071
Threads: 248,523
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, jpriebe2
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Rhp for 6x2x2

Thanks

Rhp for 6x2x2

Not sure if I should get an 80 watt or 120 watt heat panel for my new boa enclosure. I’m leaning toward the 120 watt as winters typically can get pretty cold here in Ohio. Of course it would be hooked up to a thermostat. I just don’t want it to be overkill either. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Re: Rhp for 6x2x2

I would go 120 with that much height. If you aren't decided on a panel company yet, message or call Pro Products. they will ask for some info on the cage and environment, and then tell you what panel you should use. I have been using their panels for a couple years now and they make a great, safe and reliable heat panel.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PeteV For This Useful Post:

Igotsmallballs (07-21-2020),jmcrook (07-21-2020)

Thanks
    I tried to contact them. They gave me a recommendation but then nothing else. Didn’t see the option to even purchase it. I think they wanted me to use an even higher wattage. Looking at reptile basic atm. Ty for your reply.

Thanks
    You have to call to order or place an order for a random thing I.e provent a mite and in the remarks of the order tell them to disregard the provent a mite and that you want to order a [insert model number here] rhp. The ordering is a pita honestly but there’s no better panels out there. I use 4 of them. I have 125w panels in my 6’x30”x18s.