Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,900

0 members and 2,900 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

New member and my new enclosure

Hello everyone. I’ve been a lurker here for a while but thought I’d make an account and I introduce myself and my BP Rosie. I’d like to thank everyone here for being such a vast source of information and expertise. I’ve referred back to this forum countless times when researching BP’s over the past year and a half.

A little background about myself, Rosie if my first BP but I have cared for snakes throughout my life. While I have always been a dog person, when I was a freshman in College 25 years ago (I’m now 41), I stumbled upon a tiny brown snake in a parking lot that was close to death. It was barely responsive (it was a cold NJ day) and it just hung from the pencil that I used to pick him up. Taking him to the vet, researching his species, and nursing him back to health was the experience that got me hooked on snakes. Since then I have cared for a garter snake, Texas rat snake, green tree snake, corn snake, and an adult Colombian Red Tail Boa. I was without a snake for several years until I acquired Rosie, a female Pewter hatchling a year ago. I got her from a great breeder/hobbyist (Cold Blooded Freaks on Morph Market).