Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,900

3 members and 2,897 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Etiquette and Pick Up Question

So, I am picking up a BCI later this evening from the breeder. I have no experience with breeders, so I am curious if there is any etiquette that I should be aware of, for example:

Is it rude to do a health check, check for mites, etc? I wouldn't think so, but you never know.

Is it rude to ask to see the parents, if you know they are on-site?

What comes first, the money or the snake?

What should a I bring with me? I have a Plano case with holes made for air, plenty of them, lined it with paper towels, and it has a pretty darn securely latching lid on it, for transport. I also plan on bringing a larger tub or box, that can be used ensure the smaller tub dosen't get shifted or flung in the event of hard braking or anything like that. Is there anything else?

Any other insights would be appreciated as well. I know all breeders are people and all people are different, but I imagine there are some commonalities in terms of what to expect.
    - Jason

"Why should I fear what others fear? How ridiculous!" - Lao Tzu

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fadingdaylight For This Useful Post:

AbsoluteApril (05-24-2019),JRLongton (05-24-2019)

Thanks
    Congrats on the BCI. Please post pics when you get a chance!
    \m/

4. The Following User Says Thank You to JRLongton For This Useful Post:

fadingdaylight (05-24-2019)

Thanks
    Thanked 9,842 Times in 4,771 Posts