Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,948

0 members and 2,948 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,077
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Planning First Breeding Project

Hello!

First of all, please correct me if I am doing anything impolite or against forum policy! I'm fairly new here, though I have been lurking for years. If I do anything wrong, I certainly want to correct the issue ASAP.

Now, on to the "meat" of this post. I've been keeping reptiles for several years, but am relatively new to ball pythons. I've wanted one since I was a child and have kind of obsessed over them, reading up on forums, books, and Youtube channels (well, "watching up" on there I guess) for the past 3-4 years. Recently I graduated college and got my first job with a modest but very livable wage, and as such decided to purchase my first ball python, pictured below, as a graduation/new job gift for myself.

His name is Piombi, like the pasta, and I have more pictures of him available though nothing super convenient to post if anyone wants a better look at him. He's a Pastel Yellow Belly het Clown, about 8 months old, through a breeder who has a good reputation (even confirmed gender in front of me and showed me pictures of the parent, plus gave me the care card for Piombi). While I realize it will be quite a while before he's of breeding size, I did buy him with the intention of eventually doing some breeding in the future. Otherwise I wouldn't have gotten the het clown, honestly.