Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,067

3 members and 3,064 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What Phase?

Thanks

What Phase?

I'm new to the crested scene. I was wondering if someone could help me with the "phase"--I think that what it's called--of these:

I had to post this one:

Thanks

Re: What Phase?

the 2nd pic is a brindle or tiger
    the 4th pic looks to be fire or harlequin, the more pattern on the sides and legs is a harlequin, less pattern on the sides and legs and just down the dorsal are flames and fires.

vaughn

Thanks

I agree, the first looks like an orange tiger, the fourth a tiger with some flames on the side. The third looks like it's going to be a solid red. You'll be able to tell the older they get... babies don't start showing their "adult" colors until they're around 4-5 months old. And cresties usually show their colors much brighter at night, when they're "fired-up".

But aren't they soooooo cute!!!

Thanks

Oh yes, they are great. Jumpy SOBs though. I love the color in the first one. Also, I have been feeding them daily, but they don't seem to eat too much. Is this normal? The ambient temp seems to be around 75 or so. The lady I bought them from said that would be fine, but I always want your opinions most. I have a heat pad under the tank, but as you can see it's a big tank and that doesn't seem to do too much--except fog up the inside every day regularly...LOL.

Thanks