Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,029

2 members and 3,027 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Thanks

Are they all picky eaters?

I'm a newbie. Only had my BP 6 months now. He eats like a champ. He's really food aggressive, and has never missed a meal (of course, he's only 7 months old). He ate on Sunday night, and on Wednesday night made a mess so I decided to clean his tub. Before putting him back I held him for a short while, where he proceeded to cuddle up against my arm and start eating my wrist. He didn't strike...just started eating. I hadn't handled any feeders or my geckos, I actually just washed my hands. It was surprising because he never takes mice like that...he has to strike and wrap them....

I was wondering if maybe since he ate 3 days ago he was still kinda in "feed mode"? Or if maybe there are some BPs that just aren't picky eats and will take pretty much whatever you give them? I have no doubt he will switch to rats with ease....which is coming in 3 weeks...but I'm assuming this will all change when he hits maturity, correct? Or is it possible he just keeps on keeping on?

BPnet Senior Member JodanOrNoDan's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,853 Times in 1,575 Posts

Re: Are they all picky eaters?

How much does he weigh? How long is he? What is his feeding schedule? What are you feeding him and how big is the food item?
    Last edited by JodanOrNoDan; 04-18-2019 at 10:39 AM.
    Honest, I only need one more ...

3. The Following User Says Thank You to JodanOrNoDan For This Useful Post:

Bogertophis (04-18-2019)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by JodanOrNoDan View Post