Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,025

1 members and 3,024 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,077
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
    Thanks

Question Can I Be a Breeder?

Ok so currently I am a college freshman and I am trying to plan for my future. I'm going into business management and marketing and I just can't shake the idea of wanted to own a snake breeding business. I doubt it would serve as my main source of income but it is a dream career of mine for sure. I am just curious if it is feasible.

Info:
    Funds
    -I know it takes an initial investment of thousands of dollars and years of work until you can even get a paycheck from this but I am willing to put the work in.
    -I am getting a full ride to a 4 year university and I will be living with my parents until I graduate so all money I earn by working three jobs now will be saved up for future living and business investments.
    Knowledge
    -I've been doing research for a few years on snake owning and breeding I am just missing the business part of it all.

My Questions:
    -Would it be wise to purchase a handful of females in a year or two so they're ready to breed by the time I graduate?
    -Because I am so young would it be wise to start building my business now or should I wait until I am graduated?
    -Will my degree serve to be helpful in any way in getting my name out there, understanding the market, and/or making sure this business grows?
    -Any other advice for making a big decision like this would be appreciated.