Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,000

3 members and 2,997 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable

Thread: First Snake!

Thanks

First Snake!

I'm getting my first snake at the Edison repticon soon and I'm really excited! I've already started doing my own research but thought it would be a good idea to get the opinions of people that have had experience with corns. I'd appreciate any tips or product recommendations, and here are some of my questions (sry if their a bit silly but I'm kinda a noob here) :
    Male or Female? I'm leaning towards male because I've heard their a bit smaller, but are there any differences in temperment?
    Can I keep a baby cornsnake in a 20 gallon?
    For how long can you keep frozen mice in a freezer? Also is it okay to keep mice in the same freezer you store human food in?
    What are some good questions to ask vendors at an expo?
    For how long should you avoid handling after a feed or a shed?
    Can you leave a snake alone for a week if you're going on a trip?
    If the humidity is low will humidity cause mold?
    Thx in advance if you reply!

Thanks
    Thanked 9,854 Times in 4,776 Posts

Re: First Snake!

Answers in bold below.

Quote Originally Posted by mzelener0807 View Post
    I'm getting my first snake at the Edison repticon soon and I'm really excited! I've already started doing my own research but thought it would be a good idea to get the opinions of people that have had experience with corns. I'd appreciate any tips or product recommendations, and here are some of my questions (sry if their a bit silly but I'm kinda a noob here) :
    Male or Female? I'm leaning towards male because I've heard their a bit smaller, but are there any differences in temperment?

No.