Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 883

0 members and 883 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,077
Threads: 248,523
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, jpriebe2
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

Backstory and Breeding Progress/Questions

Hello,

I've posted on this forum once before however I'm still very new at this. I can be very direct with the way I ask things ( which im trying to work on haha) and can come off a little abrasive. Please bare with me. I started this post to ask questions that I am unable to find or I find conflicting, as I am attempting to breed my BP's right now. This is my first year and believe me I have spent an epic amount of time online researching and preparing myself for what is about to come. I own five ball pythons

Edgar F pastel x cinnamon (pewter) 1600gr
    Allan M albino × champagne x pinstripe 1200gr PB
    Poe M pastel 1000gr
    Queen F spider 700gr (not being bred this year, too small)
    Misty/ F Mystic Potion 1800gr. PB

They all live in my home made rack, dont worry I'm a carpenter/framer, and I have alot of spare tubs I want to fill. Here's what I know for sure from my collection:

1) I definitely want to go down the bumblebee/killerbee/ calico killer bee route. I think they are stunning animals and want to make my own little beautiful pieces of art. That being said I also want to play around with the champagne and pinstripe lines.

2) I can almost guarantee the sex's as when I have mated males to females I have always witnessed a lock. I know this isn't definite until the females have laid eggs but I think it's a pretty good sign.