Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,352

4 members and 1,348 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
    Thanks

Hi I'm new to the snake world and need some help.��

So just today I rescued a ball python and need some help I am not educated on how to care for her how often she needs to eat etc etc etc...but I am very willing to learn if anyone might be so kind as to give me the breakdown I would definately be appreciative!! She was previously fed about every 3 to 4 months and five live mice at a time her cage was filthy with feces everywhere and ants crawling all over her and her cage seems small for a snake of her size But I could be wrong like I said new to the snake world.

Thanks
    Thanked 9,859 Times in 4,779 Posts
    I would start here for an inexpensive and easy to set up enclosure since the snake needs an upgrade. Ignore anything about getting a glass tank or "starter kit" and get a plastic tote instead.

https://ball-pythons.net/forums/show...-Shopping-List

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

Re: Hi I'm new to the snake world and need some help.😕

Quote Originally Posted by wildonestarr2 View Post
    So just today I rescued a ball python and need some help I am not educated on how to care for her how often she needs to eat etc etc etc...but I am very willing to learn if anyone might be so kind as to give me the breakdown I would definately be appreciative!! She was previously fed about every 3 to 4 months and five live mice at a time her cage was filthy with feces everywhere and ants crawling all over her and her cage seems small for a snake of her size But I could be wrong like I said new to the snake world.

Here is a sticky on feeding size/frequency

https://ball-pythons.net/forums/show...hon+care+guide