Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,072

1 members and 3,071 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma

Thread: BP Breeding

Thanks

Question BP Breeding

Hello everyone, in the future I think I'd love to start breeding my ball pythons. I currently have two ball pythons and they're both about a year old (I know, way too young but I'm not expecting to start breeding ANYTIME soon, maybe within 2 years) and just wanted to know the basics on how to breed as I have some knowledge of breeding but I'm not sure about incubation as I'd like to build my own incubator but I can't find many threads on here that talk about it as the images have been disabled, I also want to learn about the locking, courting and lumping and any other information I'll need to know. I have the money to do all this so money is fine in this scenario I just want to learn what I need so I can start breeding and thinking about getting what I need too make sure this goes successful (This will also be just a hobbyist breeder, will not be a business at the start but if it does indeed progress then I might think about it )

Thanks!

If you have any thread links that can help me, please post them below and I'll look into them immediately!
    Ball Python(s)
    1.0 Phantom (Zeus)
    1.0 Coral Glow Pastel 100% Het Albino (Ares)

Thanks
    Hi,

I'm just right over cutting my first two eggs. All the information I collected is from Youtube channels and I also got the book of Mr. Stefan Broghammer 'Python Regius: Atlas Of Colour Morphs - Kepping and Breeding'.