Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,944

3 members and 2,941 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,087
Threads: 248,528
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, FayeZero
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Repticon Orlando

Hey so I gotta question for y’all since I’m still a NOOB. Lol what should I look out for at these types of things? I’ve been egging my husband on getting a Pac-Man and I REALLY love the ease of care like the crestie so what should I look out for?! ie: bad vendors, specific situation like over price, um idk lol this is an aspect I’m new to.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks
    Thanked 1,694 Times in 1,076 Posts
    You are swiftly becoming the zoo man lol. I envy you! Your husband must be amazing to say sure love...get another animal.

I Think deb is your pac man info person.
    ~Sunny~
    Booplesnoop
    Coilsome, Odyn, & Eeden AKA theLittleOne

0:1 Pastel Het Red Day Chocolate
    1:0 Normal
    0:0:1 Pueblan milk snake

*~* Nothing sticky (tape, stick on gauges, Velcro) goes into your enclosure! Again...NOTHING sticky goes into your enclosure....EVER! *~*

Thanks
    Thanked 5,435 Times in 2,891 Posts

Re: Repticon Orlando

my tips:
    • bring cash. cash is king, and allows you a lot more wiggle room to haggle with vendors.
    • do some quick Google searches or Fauna Classifieds searches on the vendors: Google for what they have to offer, Fauna if they're worth a serious look
    • if you're there to look for something specific, check prices on line and compare when you're there. this is what made me pull the trigger on my Piebald boy.
    • also if you're looking for something specific, pick a price point and try not to go over it. aka behave! hahaha.