Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 614

1 members and 613 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

Ziggy31984 (40)

» Stats

Members: 75,014
Threads: 248,474
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, DetectiveIcarus
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Nightmares and breakdowns while waiting for your babies to ship

Ok, so I've been waiting for 2 babies to ship and the weather is finally cooperating, so they are shipping out tomorrow for Thursday morning delivery and I am like a paranoid, nervous expectant father. For those of you who don't know me, I'm not good at waiting. I'm the guy who was trying to figure out how I could get my hands on the iPhone 25, right after the iPhone X was announced, if that gives you any insight.

So I'm waiting for a Banana YB from Chun and a Super Lesser BEL from another breeder and trying to make it to Thursday without having a breakdown. Last night's nightmare did NOT help things.

I had a dream that I unboxed my Blue Eyed Lucy and something was wrong. There was this white stuff all over my hands and I realized that the breeder had sent me a normal that he had just painted white and put little blue contact lenses on (which promptly popped off her as soon as I took her out). I was like, "How the heck do you even get contact lenses on a baby BP????"

So what are some of your stories while waiting for your new additions to arrive? Nightmares, dreams, panic attacks, checking your watch and seeing it's only 730am, nervous pacing, constantly staring out the window searching and scanning for the FedEx truck, refreshing the tracking info over and over again, checking your watch again and wondering how in the world it could only be 733am when you've clearly been waiting for over 4 hours... etc...

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sgt7212 For This Useful Post: