Forgive me for not taking more photos haha. I hadn't planned on making a thread for this until I was halfway through gutting it, so I'd be more than happy to answer anything.

Disclaimer: Use this little guide at your own risk. I am not an electrician, i'm pretty unskilled in stuff like this actually, I'm just crafty.

Materials list:

Emerson 12 bottle wine cooler: $60
Herpstat Intro+: $110
3" Flexwatt connected(2ft each)$18
Aluminum Tape: $10
Old AC adapter: Free

Total: $198 not including shipping.

Start: Remove the metal back of the wine fridge to expose all that jazzy electric stuff underneath. Unscrew the fans from where they're hanging out, the green wire connected to the power cord, and the bolts tethering the powercord to the cooler.

2: Cool! We've got this big metal thing now. Unscrew that. Unplug the wires from that circuit board. Unscrew everything else you can unscrew and you're left with the wires on the left, a big hole with access to the inside fan, and a naked kind of ugly cooler back.

3. Go inside and unscrew the back vent from the back to expose the fan. Right now it's set to pull air from the incubator and blow it through the hole in the back. Unscrew the fan, reverse the direction, put the fan back.

It should look like this v

4. Cool beans! Screw the fan in, and screw the back vent back into place. Head on to the back of the cooler and strip the red, yellow, and two black wires. Cut the end of the AC adapter and strip the wires as well. From here, match up the wires and see what powers what. Do not electrocute yourself. The red/yellow wires power the fan inside, the two black will power the temperature display on the front and the light inside. Solder them together, wrap them with electrical tape, or heat shrink tubing. There's a white wire left I just taped off because I don't know where that goes or what it does.