Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,042

4 members and 3,038 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42

Thread: Question

Thanks

Question Question

What would happen if i handle my snake be4 the first week ends???

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

Re: Question

he might not eat when you first offer him food, but dont worry i got a hatchling ball and i handled it every day for the first couple of weeks that i had it(i was a novice and didnt know i wasnt supposed too) and she has never missed a feed. im not saying do that because not all BP's are as relaxed as she is and will be too stressed.
    -marshall

Thanks

For the health and well being of the snake it is best to allow one week before handling, especially babies. You may not notice any problems right off, but you'll have them. We've all been there, and I know how killer it can be but it's really for the best. We don't say it just to torture you - I swear!! After all one week isnt' that long and you'll have tons of time to get acquainted after your settling period. Good luck holding out.
    Christie
    Reptile Geek

Cause when push comes to shove you taste what you're made of
    You might bend, till you break cause its all you can take
    On your knees you look up decide you've had enough
    You get mad you get strong wipe your hands shake it off
    Then you Stand

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks