Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,446

0 members and 2,446 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

So I'm Very New at this and need alot of help....

So about a month ago i got my first ball and so far its been fine. I have her in a decent size tank, could have a bit more in it than a tree and her two hides but with my schedule and movie theater employee salary its the best I can do. I've always had a bit of a problem with humidity in the tank so any help with that would be appreciated. Just recently however I asked a friend to grab food for her and they got a live fuzzy(recommended feeding schedule from where i got her was one fuzzy weekly) instead of a frozen one, she ate it just fine but after digesting she has become defensive and doesn't leave her hide during the day like she used too. I try to handle her as often as I can but when I try she panics and either flees back to her hide or looks like shes gonna strike at me. I'm noticing that her skin is darker than it was when I got her and a friend of mine who has two snakes(neither balls) believes its time for her shed.

I guess what I really need is advice on how to keep the humidity stable in the cage and any explanation as to why she's acting the way she is.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,694 Times in 1,076 Posts
    Ok please dont take this the wrong way but it sounds like you didn't do any research before getting your snake and the best you can do on your salary?