Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,735

0 members and 2,735 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,078
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,179 Times in 575 Posts

Question - Covering glass front for snake kept in "high traffic" area

Hi everyone!
    I've been lurking for a while, and though I don't yet have a ball python, I am making plans to get one in the future.
    I'm pretty new to snakes and currently only have a baby corn snake, so I was looking for someone with more experience who could let me know what they think of this idea. Currently this is all theoretical for me as I try to figure out how I want everything set up for when I pick up my (months in the future) ball python and as my corn snake gets bigger.

The only easy place in my house that would work for adult-size cages is out in the living area. While my fiance and I are often in our office or other rooms, it is one of the main traffic areas from the front door, garage, kitchen, and back yard. We also have a moderate to high energy young dog, so there's a fair amount of foot traffic back and forth through the room playing with him or letting him out. It is only the 2 humans in the house, so it's not nearly as busy as a playroom in a house with kids would be. I was thinking about getting one of the AP cages (T8 and T3, or a pair of T8s, smaller would potentially be for my corn), as I've heard great things about them. And despite the location being one of the few places those cages will fit well, I also want to be able to show my snakes off to any visitors.