Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,804

1 members and 2,803 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma

Hybrid View

Thanks

How to convince my mom to let me get a BP.

I've been keeping reptiles and exotics for the past 8-10 years but my mom still won't let me get a BO. She says she's not scared but I don't know about that . And I'm wondering if your moms did the same thing. also she would let me get a rear- fanged venomous vine snake or a green tree instead but I just want a chill snake like lol.

Telling it like it is! Stewart_Reptiles's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 20,811 Times in 9,584 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Yes my parents did the same thing and considering how long those animals live they did me a favor, because when I turned 18 I started moving from country to country which would have been very hard if not impossible.

It's only when I settled down that acquired my first BP.

The bottom line if you are passionate now you will be in 5, 10,even 20 years from now, grow up, go to college, travel....you have plenty of time before taking on a 30+ years commitment.
    Deborah Stewart

3. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Stewart_Reptiles For This Useful Post:

cletus (09-12-2017),Craiga 01453 (09-12-2017),Godzilla78 (09-12-2017),L.West (09-13-2017),Vipera Berus (09-13-2017)

Registered User Slytherin's Mommy's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: How to convince my mom to let me get a BP.

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys View Post