Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,167

1 members and 3,166 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,535
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
    Thanks

Question Ball python handling?

Hey guys, Ive been posting a lot on this forum, bear with me here Im new to ball pythons and I want to ensure hes happy. Hes a month old, I only got him about 4 weeks ago. I left him alone for two weeks, on the second week I fed him and didnt handle him for two days after. So today, well yesterday since its 12:34, it was my birthday and I decided whats wrong with playing with him a little. At 7 am I took him out for about 8 minutes. Then at 9 I took him out again for about 10 minutes. I want to take him out tomorrow but I want to know if Im handling him too excessively. I researched all the signs of stress and he doesnt seem to show any signs. He isnt balled up, very inquisitive but Im hoping Im not confusing that for running. He is very curious and stretches his body out everywhere. Clear eyes, steady breathing, tongue flicking. I feel like he isnt too stressed so would it be okay to handle him tomorrow or would that turn him off. Personality wise hes a very chill snake, right out of the bag when I first got him he was relaxed, not coiled. Only trouble I had was him refusing to eat at first but he began eating. I want to feed him on the 29th so after tomorrow Im going to give a 2 days berth for him to destress in case. Im sorry for the long paragraph guys. But do you think itll be okay if I handle him tomorrow?

Thanks

Re: Ball python handling?