Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,729

0 members and 2,729 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,078
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Thanks

Smile Yellow and Black morphs

Hi everyone. This is my first post and I am very new to the BP world and know a bit after some research. I just got one and I am thinking about getting another one. I am not going to breed, and while there are many that I really, really like, I plan on not getting carried away and so this second BP will most likely be it for me.

For my next BP I would prefer a pastel desert ghost, however, they are too expensive right now for someone like me who is just a beginner that just want them as pets. $350 is the most I will spend on this one.

I basically want a morph with an intense vibrant yellow that does not go away with age that has nice black markings/patterns and some white color next to it. Besides the pastel desert ghost that I can't afford, I have looked at fireflys, super enchi pastels, orange dream fire and the regular ghost desert. From videos, it seems like the ghost desert turns white with age, or am I wrong? And from pictures some of the desert ghost seems to have some white color, which I like, while some don't. So are all morphs, appearance-wise, a bit different even though they are the same type?

Of these 4 morphs, which one will keep its intense yellow and black patterns all it's life? Is there another morph I didn't list here that I should consider that's in my budget?

If anyone can help me on choosing my next BP I would appreciate it. Thanks

Thanks