Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,218

2 members and 3,216 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Help please

Thanks

Help please

Hi guys! I'm new here and need some advice. I'm new to the whole bp keeping and have some questions/concerns. My first issue is humidity I can not keep it up. We must the tank it gets to around 60% then drops down drastically to 20% over night. I spray in the morning then within hours it's in the 30% range. I have a water dish on each side of the tank (40gallon) I have tried covering the top with damp towels, plastic wrap even tin foil. I can't keep it up which has resulted in 2 pretty bad sheds. I gave him a bath after each one to Help him out and he does good after that..so help with humidity would be great.
    Question 2 He had recently in the last week been very sketchy when I'm at his enclosure he had struck at me twice now and hee hasn't done this before. I'm not sure wats bringing that on and it scares me a bit. Any idea why He's acting this way?
    Question 3 im not sure he's eating the right amount...? Which might explain Question 2 but he is about 2 yrs old he's approximately 300grams and around 2ft long. He's eating adult mice 1x weekly...
    We did a lot of research before getting him but everything we read conflicts with the pet store where we got him from. So I'm getting a little confused. I can post a picture of him if able to I'm not sure how to use the forum as I'm new to it as well.
    Thanks in advance! I hope I put this in the right place!

Sometimes It Hurts... PitOnTheProwl's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 6,985 Times in 4,274 Posts