Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,109

1 members and 3,108 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,092
Threads: 248,528
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, FayeZero

Thread: got my BP today

Thanks

got my BP today

first off i would like to thank everyone that has answered the many questions i have had over the past few days. today i picked up my new BP and "its" (not sure if f or m) name is phantom. the petstore ordered it in for me and they even were nice enough to order 4 so i could choose from group. When i got there i looked them all over closly and choose the one that too me looked most healthy. i guess they all looked to be in good shape, but i am no expert. i hope i chose the right one. The one i choose was the one that was up as high as it could get. not sure if thats a good sign or bad. So far the snake has been very active and exploring its new home. i placed paper balls all around to help it seem not so open and the temps are right on. i will post pics later. now when should i introduce its first meal? I am thinking about trying a frozen pinky tonight. i have no way of knowing when or if its ate. i have some digital scales somewhere but cant find them to wiegh the BP. thanks again.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,029 Times in 195 Posts

Re: got my BP today

Quote Originally Posted by new2BP
    now when should i introduce its first meal?
    Easy killer ... let your snake settle in and get adjusted to it's new home. I would give it 2 weeks of NO handling and as little peaking as you can stand before I'd even think about offering it food. Just make sure it has plenty of clean fresh water.

I am thinking about trying a frozen pinky tonight.