Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,918

2 members and 2,916 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,490
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Thanks

New dragon handler

Since being a child I dreamed about having a snake, and now I'm having a small crew of 18 of them... In the meantime I was also having 3 crested geckos, but that was when I was a total newbie and they were sooo jumpy and easily scared that I finally decided to rehome them for someone who'll appreciate them more. After few years of keeping snakes and talking with breeders and owners of both snakes and lizards/geckos I decided to try keeping reptiles with legs too! Around 3 weeks ago we adopted a crestie, and two days later my husband decided that he wants a beardie. This way we got a 2months old female oddball from citrus&oddball pairing. She's called Dragon Feet, and is growing like a weed!

Week later we went to reptile expo in our town and got a het. hypo citrus orange leatherback male, also 2 months old... that's when I fell in love with them totally and now can't wait to start handling them after acclimating period ends.

I guess that sooner or later we'll get a second female too...

This week I should make some better pics, especially of the Dragon Feet since she shed today and her colors realy popped up!
    Last edited by Sylphie; 06-27-2016 at 11:02 AM.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Sylphie For This Useful Post:

Booper (07-24-2017)

Thanks
    Congratulations! Beardies are the best. They are so pretty!
    Reptimom.
    Bearded Dragons: 0.2 Normal (Mufasa), Normal (Norberta)
    Cat: 0.1 Tortoiseshell (Butterscotch)
    Ball Pythons: 0.1 Ghost (Olympia)
    Hermit Crabs 1.1 Purple Pincher (Tyler), Purple Pincher (Londyn Raine)

Thanks