Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,039

2 members and 3,037 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

What's up with my T?

This is my first, I got it mid August. I'm still learning, so I'm not sure what's up with his/her light spot on the back there. I did notice it when I first received him/her, when he was maybe half the size he is now, it appeared more as a very shiny spot at that time. Now it looks more like a white, bald spot. Though I can confirm there are longer hairs over it.

My first assumption was flicking hairs, rubbing that spot bald, but I have never witnessed the action, and I don't overhandle him/her. Maybe once a month aside from feedings. I have him/her in a deli cup right now, I had switched to one of those cricket containers;

I figured he/she could use an upgrade, but it stopped eating around that time. So I assumed it wasn't ready and switched back to the deli cup, he/she still didn't eat for a couple weeks so I placed him/her in a dark drawer, and it ate! That was a few weeks ago, hasn't eaten since.

He/she is also growing at a significantly slower rate than my dad's, which he got at the same time from the same person as me. My dad's is easily 5 times the size of mine right now, growing like a weed! My dad says mine looks FAT compared to his, though.

Any insight from the experienced?

Sent from my LG-H812 using Tapatalk
    Crawling back into the reptile scene once more!

Thanks

Re: What's up with my T?